Jay’s take on ‘Tasty’s Chicken Thighs’

Standard
Jay’s take on ‘Tasty’s Chicken Thighs’

During Blizzard Jonas my Facebook feed along with many others consisted of a wonderful cooking tidbit called Tasty. I could literally feel the calories and pounds being added to my body as the wonderful masterpieces of food were brought to fruition right before my very eyes.

Thus, I’ve come to the realization that the Internet really does make things look super easy. I figured…I can cook, why not try one of these ‘easy peasy’ recipes. So I found one I could do & added my own twist.

Now, I have to say due to recent dental surgery I haven’t had a chance to taste it yet, but my brother said I did a pretty outstanding job.

So…here’s Jay’s take on Tasty’s Chicken Thighs !

Ingredients- 

4 cleaned chicken thighs

1 handful of mushrooms cleaned & quartered

Black pepper

Himalayan pink salt

1 cup of chicken broth or stock

Garlic powder

Onion powder

1 lemon

Paprika

1/4 cup of heavy whipping cream

Kalamata Olives

Sundried tomatoes

1 jar of artichoke hearts

3 tablespoons of minced garlic

2 generous handfuls of cleaned fresh spinach

Crushed red pepper

1 sprig of thyme

1 tablespoon of butter (salted or unsalted)

2tablespoons of olive oil

Step 1: Pour 2 tablespoons of olive oil in a cast iron frying pan.


Step 2: Season your chicken thighs well on either side.

  

Step 3: Once your oil is hot place the thighs in to brown well on either side.

  
Step 4: In your Dutch oven add your butter & 1 cup of chicken broth or stock.

  

 
Step 5: Add 3 tablespoons of minced garlic to your pot.


Step 6: On medium heat slowly add 1/4 cup of heavy whipping cream & stir.


Step 7: Add your sprig of thyme and continue to slowly stir.


Step 8: Slice a lemon in half and squeeze it unto your pot and continue to stir.

  
Step 9: Add your mushrooms and spinach.

  
  

Step 10: Continue to stir and add 2 tablespoons of olives.


Step 11: Add your Sundried tomatoes and artichokes.
  

Step 12: Last but certainly not least add your crushed red pepper for just a little kick 🙂

  Step 13: Add your chicken thighs to your Dutch oven.

  

Step 14: Preheat your conventional oven to 400 degrees & allow to cook for 25-30 minutes and place your pot in the oven with the lid slightly cracked.


  Step 15: Remove your dish from the oven and enjoy. The picture in the skillet is Tasty’s chicken and the Dutch oven is my picture…did I nail it or nah ?

Bon Appetite !

❤️ JayTheFoodie

Leave a Reply

