Baked chicken wings with mushrooms, artichoke hearts, tomatoes and garlic sautéed in white wine ❤️

Standard
Baked chicken wings with mushrooms, artichoke hearts, tomatoes and garlic sautéed in white wine ❤️

A few weeks ago I made Sunday dinner for my family and friends. My friend took me to a restaurant a few weeks back and the meal was similar. Theirs was made with chicken breasts and I opted to make mine with wings. While I’m not exactly sure of all of the ingredients used in the restaurants meal I of course made mine with ‘Jay’s twist’. See below:

Ingredients-
12 chicken wings cleaned
Parsley
Sea Salt
White cooking wine
Montreal chicken seasoning
Garlic powder
Onion powder
Course Black Pepper
Onion powder
1 container of artichoke hearts (I used the Goya brand)
1 container of fresh grape tomatoes (You can also used sundried tomatoes, be careful of the sodium contents)
1 clove of fresh garlic
1 container of fresh button mushrooms



Step 1:
Pre heat your oven to 350 degrees and clean your wings well removing any feathers if any and season wings on both sides well. Also add a little olive oil to your pan to keep your chicken from sticking.

Step 2: Clean and chop your mushrooms and smash your garlic.


  

Step 3
: Place your chopped veggies and tomatoes in a Pyrex container and add your artichoke hearts.



(Drain the juice/oil contents off your artichoke hearts)

 Step 4: Add 1/2 cup of white wine, a few dashes of parsley, salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder to your measuring cup and whisk well.
  
 Step 5: Pour the contents of your measuring cup over your chopped veggies.
 Step 6: One your oven has been preheated cover your wings with foil and allow to cook for one hour, then flip wings, season & allow the opposite side to brown.



Step 7: Once your wings are almost done place your chopped veggies in the oven and allow to cook until your tomatoes are slightly charred.

 Step 8: Food should almost be done…take a sneak peak to check.


 Step 9: Spoon your veggies on top of your chicken, serve and enjoy !  I made wild rice and broccoli as well.

 Bon Appetite !🍴

❤️JayTheFoodie

Leave a comment below and let me know how you enjoyed it !

3 responses »

  1. This looks amazing and something a newbie like myself could handle. My question is I have a package of chicken tenders and I think they would do nicely instead of the wings. When I cook the tenders I normally bake them for 40 minutes and I’ve never covered them in foil. Would I need to do this or not because they are different from wings – my thought was maybe the wings need the longer cooking time and foil whereas the tenders don’t?

    I love the way you show the pictures with your recipes!

    Kenneth

    Kenneth,
    No need to cover…I just did mine to kind of monitor them & I wanted the skin to brown well. I think you’d be just fine without.
    -Jay

    • Hey Kenneth,
      Not quite sure how to print but what I did do was copy it for you in a word doc. I’ll send it as an attachment to a fb message.

      Sorry I didn’t get a chance to catch up with you this weekend…between beading for a vending event this coming wknd and cleaning the house, time got away from me.

      I’ll try calling on my way home. I’m prepping for a Skins/Cowboys game-party tonight, so I can chat in traffic to the grocery store after 5 if you’re free then 🙂

      Have a Kick Ass Monday !
      -Jay

Leave a Reply

