Time to salsa…Mango salsa that is :)

Standard
Time to salsa…Mango salsa that is :)

blog main

This past weekend I really missed summer. Like really missed summer. Sometimes on the east coast we have what is called an ‘Indian Summer’. Indian Summer is generally a time period of unusually dry, warm weather occurring in late autumn. The weather was very warm and sunny, kinda balmy. Didn’t need to have the heat on or the air…not really even the ceiling fan. I just had my patio door open and had a glass of sangria. What was missing you ask…some chips and salsa of course.

Anyone that knows me knows I really love HOT foods. Not only hot in flavor, but warm and comforting foods. I had a mango, some cilantro, some onions and a jalepeno in my fridge from something else yummy that I made and figured why not make some salsa. I’m sure it would put me right in my lazy daisy summer mood 🙂

So, here’s what I came up with. Sure to put you and your guests in a summer mood during any season and in any climate you may be in.

Enjoy !!

Ingredients-

1 mango

1/2 of 1 onion diced

1 tomato diced

1/2 of one jalepeno

1 bunch of cilantro

mango being peeledpeeled mangoStep 1: Clean your mango well, and peel it.

cilantro

Step 2: Chop your cilantro.

diced tomatoes1

Step 3: Dice your tomatoes.

diced onions1

Step 4: Dice your onions.

All ingredients chopped well

Step 5: All ingredients chopped well and placed into a container.

all ingredients in the blender
Step 6: Place your ingredients into a blender.

blend it well

Step 7: Blend well.

mango salsa with chips

Step 8: Serve with chips.

#BonAppetite

#<3JaytheFoodie

Leave a Reply

