Let’s Veg Out !!!!!!

Standard

I talked to my line sister about making a yummy fresh veg to go with her honey chicken (I believe) about a week or so ago and told her I’d love to share my recipe b/c I know it would pair excellently well with any meat or as a meal in itself.

Enough with the small talk and how great it is for you…here’s the recipe!

Image

Ingredients:

1 bunch of kale, Rainbow Swiss chard, and baby spinach (I cut them into strips)

½ a lemon

1 generous handful of tomatoes (I love the acidity)

½ a Spanish sweet onion

 ½ a clove of garlic (smashed then minced)

Cracked pepper

Sea Salt

Crushed Red Pepper flakes

Step 1

Image

Saute your onions and garlic along with sea salt, cracked pepper and crushed red pepper on medium heat with a tablespoon of coconut out.

Step 2

Image

Add your greens to the onions and garlic mix once they’re sauteed well.

Step 3

Image

Squeeze your lemon for a little zing 🙂

Step 4

Image

Add your tomatoes and slow stir with a slotted spoon and saute until the tomatoes are soft.

Step 5

Image

My final product! I paired my greens with some grilled chicken wings I made for father’s Day, some mashed cauliflower (that recipe is coming soon as well) and a cold ginger beer.

**Sorry for the upside down pics…I’m still learning this thing :)**

Bon Appetite!!! Enjoy!!!

❤ Jaythefoodie

 

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

