Quote

“You don’t have to cook fancy or complicated masterpieces – just good food from fresh ingredients.”
― Julia Child

This quote it how I think I will begin my #foodie journey. My name is JaiSun McCormick; a native Washingtonian and I am a self-proclaimed #foodie. Let me begin my saying welcome, pull up a seat, a chair, an ottoman, a stool, hell a folding chair if you please and take it all in.

I started this blog because I love to cook.  I just bought my very first house (scary, right…I know) and figured I needed to eat (at home) instead of going out and spending money on meals that were highly processed or overpriced so decided to start cooking. Not only did I want to eat…but I wanted to eat well.  I’ve since made a few lifestyle changes and wanted to begin with my eating habits and my health. This blog will take you on my food and health journey. I will share links of folks who totally inspire me to be the great person I know I can be and hopefully I can inspire you too 🙂

Every so often I’ll take  a recipe from a friend, family member, or even something I’ve seen on the Food Network or the Cooking Channel and just decide to put my own spin on it.

I don’t know about you but it’s almost quittin time here at my 9-5 gig, so you know what that means…time to go home, relax and create magic in my kitchen…see ya round & stay tuned for tonight’s ‘Dinner A Day with Jay’

#bonappetite

“You don’t have…

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

